October in Hampshire, England

I have been here many times before. My family moved here from the industrial West Midlands several years ago. Now my daughter lives here too. Most of my recent visits have been at Christmas or Easter for busy family get-togethers. Whilst I always enjoyed being in this area, I had been here so often that I perhaps took it for granted. And now I’m a blogger – did I really just say that – always looking for something to write about. Now I’m here whilst it feels like summer, even though it’s autumn. So I felt an urge to pop out and take some pictures that I could share with you. I think I should get a job with the English tourist board. Maybe not. Anyway, here you go, some images of this area. I hope you enjoy them!

All pictures and text. © Chris Robinson 2014. All rights reserved.

IMG_0841.JPG

IMG_0842.JPG

IMG_0851.JPG

IMG_0849.JPG

IMG_0864.JPG

IMG_0854.JPG

IMG_0872.JPG

IMG_0855.JPG

IMG_0889.JPG

IMG_0875.JPG

IMG_0884.JPG

IMG_0887.JPG

IMG_0877.JPG

IMG_0862.JPG

IMG_0846.JPG

IMG_0892.JPG

2 thoughts on “October in Hampshire, England

  1. bevchen

    Oh wow, some amazing photos here! I especially like the one at the top with the light reflecting on the water.

    Although I consider myself a northerner, I was actually born in Hampshire! Nowhere near the sea though.

    Reply
    1. Chris Robinson Post author

      thank you, I took the photos with my iPhone which I have now given to my daughter! So now I need to stop relying on photos and start writing more, as I originally intended when I started my blog! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

