A Day in London

It’s been several years since I lived in the city’s commuter belt. I spent many a fine day soaking up what it had to offer, either with friends, family, colleagues, customers or alone. It never loses its appeal to me, and after what seems like a thousand visits, I still hardly know it at all. It’s so big. And it’s been so long. And it’s changed so much. I am a stranger, a tourist, comparing my memories with what is in front of me now. And I am here with my new camera, clicking away like a pro. There’s so much to see, to photograph. So much to listen to, to be entertained by. So much to eat, to smell. Food and spices from all over the planet. My wife and our friends are slowly strolling along with all the patience in the world, continuously stopping to wait for me. I hope they like the pictures of our wonderful day together! 🙂

IMG_0097 IMG_0098 IMG_0168 IMG_0175 IMG_0185

© Chris Robinson 2015. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “A Day in London

Leave a Reply

