A Night in Düsseldorf

There is a certain amount of rivalry between the two German cities of Cologne and Düsseldorf, so I decided to follow-up my post about Cologne with one about Düsseldorf to show that I am neutral! I went on a busy Friday evening while the Christmas Markets were open, which made it very pretty to photograph but a bit of a challenge to avoid including the many passers-by in my pictures. 

There was a great atmosphere and I heard lots of British accents among the crowds; if they were here for a weekend break, then I can fully appreciate why they might have travelled so far just for one or two nights out. Here are some of those photos that I took, which I hope illustrate this point… 🙂

IMG_1154 IMG_1161 IMG_1164 IMG_1174 IMG_1179 IMG_1190 IMG_1199 IMG_1213 IMG_1229

 

© Chris Robinson 2015. All rights reserved.

5 thoughts on “A Night in Düsseldorf

Leave a Reply

