Early Evening in Frankfurt am Main

I was in Frankfurt sitting an exam earlier this week and after I had finished, I couldn’t resist the temptation to take a few pictures of this important European city to share with you! Ever since I wrote about Romanticism and the Rhine Valley, a post with over two thousand words, I’ve focused much more on photography than writing, partly to improve my camera skills and partly because it’s a real pleasure to photograph Germany during the wonderful season of Advent. The cities that I have visited – this is the third from where I have recently posted night-time pictures – are clean, attractive and I always feel at ease wandering around, even when fumbling in the dark with my camera and all its paraphernalia to prepare for the next shot! 🙂

Here are some of those pictures of Frankfurt…

IMG_1269IMG_1247IMG_1258IMG_1260IMG_1251 (2)

© Chris Robinson 2015. All rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “Early Evening in Frankfurt am Main

Leave a Reply

